Australian Music Association

info@australianmusic.asn.au + 61 424 902 321 PO Box 166, Canterbury NSW 2193



Notice of Annual General Meeting

The Forty-seventh Annual General Meeting of the Australian Music Association will be held on Wednesday, 18th October 2023 commencing at 5:30pm (Sydney time) at:

- Fender, Unit 2, Building 5 / 85 O'Riordan St, Alexandria NSW 2015, and
- via Zoom:
 - https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81473639244? pwd=c0lNTzZla3lJcjQ4MWc1VTFnNEpUQT09

Agenda

- 1. Welcome
- 2. Confirmation of Minutes of the Forty-sixth Annual General Meeting held on 19th October 2022
- 3. President's Report
- 4. Presentation of Audited Accounts for 2022-23
- 5. Treasurer's Report
- 6. Election of Office Bearers & Committee for 2023-24
- 7. Other business

Nominations for the Executive Committee

According to the AMA constitution, the Executive Committee consists of up to seven wholesale member representatives and up to five retail member representatives. Ordinary Members, being Wholesale or Retail (not Associate) Members of the association, are entitled to nominate a representative for the Executive Committee and vote at the AGM.

Where the number of nominations is not greater than positions available, the nominations are presented by the Chair and agreed by show of hands.

Where the number of nominations is greater than positions available, there will be a vote.

Wholesale Member Nominations:

- Mark Amory (Fender Music Australia)
- Warrick Baker (Kawai Australia)
- Tony Burn (The Resource Corporation)
- Michael Jago (Link Audio)
- Helen Marx (Renaissance Distribution)
- Megan Stapleton (Hal Leonard Australia)
- Aaron Hill (Yamaha Music Australia)
- Matt Walsham (Roland Corporation)

Retail Member Nominations:

- Sion Boomsma (Fine Music)
- Nick Boron (Modern Musician)
- Graham Hoskins (Concept Music)
- Cameron Leitch (Soundbay)