2021 Annual General Meeting | Election of Executive Committee

The forty fifth Annual General Meeting of the association was held on November 23 via teleconference for the second year running due the pandemic restrictions.

Among the business considered was receiving nominations for the 2021-22 executive committee. As nominations did not exceed positions available the following candidates were elected;


Mat Taylor, Yamaha Music

Tony Burn, The Resource Corporation

Mark Amory, Fender Music Australia

Warrick Baker, Kawai Australia

Megan Stapleton, Hal Leonard Australia

Michael Jago, Link Audio

Phil Muffet, Jands



Graham Hoskins, Concept Music

Gillian Erskine, Blackrock Music

Michelle Brown, Fine Music

Anthony Ursino, Macron Music

Andrew Muller, Soundbay

Michael Shade retired from the committee and as president, replaced by his Yamaha Colleague Mat Taylor, along with Hal Leonard’s Andrew Collyer who was replaced by Megan Stapleton.  Gillian Erskine was elected to the committee after serving as an ex officio member in recent years, as was Michael Jago. Other changes included the retirements of Jeff Higgins and Stefan Kcmarov

At a meeting of the executive following the AGM, Helen Marx of Australis Music was appointed as an ex officio member as was Dom Disisto of Holden Hill Music – both will contribute their expertise in the events and communications area.

The out-going president, Michael Shade presented his 2021 report, as did the Treasurer, Graham Hoskins – all the reports, Financial statements and minutes can be found in the Members area of the website CLICK HERE