AGM Elects New Committee

The association’s AGM was held at Seaworld on September 5, and resulted in the election of a new executive committee.

A new retail member was welcomed in Rob Mestric of Port Mac Guitars. and a new wholesale member, Matt Walsham from Roland. Returning retailers were Craig Johnston Keyboard Corner/KC’s Shop, Daryl Horwood, Musicorp and Graham Hoskins of Concept Music with Wholesalers represented by Tony Burn, The Resource Corporation, Michael Shade, Yamaha Music, Mark Amory, Fender, Damon McMahon, Shriro, Richard Snape, Hal Leonard, Warrick Baker, Kawai.

Craig Johnston

Officer bearers will be confirmed at the next meeting of the committee on October 31, but with its succession planning, Vice-president Craig Johnston, of Keyboard Corner/KC’s Rock Shop will likely succeed Brendan Callinan as president.



Brendan Callinan

Retiring president, Brendan Callinan, in presenting his 2017 Report, announced his intention to stand down from the committee for the time being, mainly due to work commitments. The meeting acknowledged the significant contribution of made by Brendan over many years to the association.

Likewise other retiring members, Dom Disisto, Michael Jongebloed and Mark Trask were acknowledged for their service to the association.